Contact Information

Physical Address:   101 North Main Street in Meridian, Texas on the northeast corner of Hwy 22 & Hwy 144
(diagonally across from theCounty Courthouse)
Map and Directions
Mailing Address:   P.O. Box 534, Meridian TX 76665
Telephone:   (254) 435-6182
Bosque Collection Collection E-mail:   bcc@bosquechc.org (general information and research requests)
Bosque Collection Collection Manager:   Bill Calhoon
BCHC Chair:   Charles Ellis
BCHC Marker Committee:   markers@bosquechc.org
BCHC Cemetery Committee:   cemeteries@bosquechc.org
BCHC Members:   see contact information for individual members
Website:   Bruce Wiland

Collection Hours

Tuesday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 12:00 noon and 12:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. (except holidays)
Closed Monday, Saturday, and Sunday

The Collection is staffed by only one full-time person. On occasion, the Collection may be closed due to staff vacation or illness. If you are coming from a long distance, you should call to confirm that the Collection will be open.

The Bosque County Collection will be closed on the following holidays:

   
Martin Luther King Day January 18, 2016 Monday
Presidents' Day February 15, 2016 Monday
Texas Independence Day March 2, 2016 Wednesday
Good Friday March 25, 2016 Friday
Memorial Day May 30, 2016 Monday
Independence Day July 4, 2016 Monday
Labor Day September 5, 2016 Monday
Columbus Day October 10, 2016 Monday
Veterans' Day November 11, 2016 Friday
Thanksgiving November 24 & 25, 2016 Thursday & Friday
Christmas December 23 & 26, 2016 Friday & Monday
New Year's December 30, 2016 Friday